Mr. Wizard IV … At Kansas City Planet Comicon!  Watch it here!

 

ClubCast: A Gathering of Wizards … Science Spoken Here!

Winner of hunt for wizard 5 announced

To Access All Content Subscribe Now!

Visit Our Store

The Next ClubCast

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

on Facebook LIVE
facebook.com/midnightscienceclub
MSC Clubcast Meeting
Friday, February 16th
10am Hawaii, 12noon Pacific, 2pm Central, 3pm Eastern, 8pm London

Live show on Large Auditorium stage
Saturday, February 17th @ 11am Central

Live show on PEZ stage
Friday, February 16th @ 4pm Central
Sunday, February 18th @ 4pm Central

Midnight Science Club Poll

What are you going to do in 2018?

What are you going to do different in 2018 than you did in 2017?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

 

Alice Agusta Ball

Q: Who was the first woman African American chemist to graduate from the University of Hawaii – Manoa with a master’s degree? 

 

 

 

[Click for Answer]

A: Alice Augusta Ball. Graduated with a master’s degree in chemistry from the University of Hawaii – Manoa.  She is known for her breakthrough method of treating Hansen’s disease (leprosy)  using chaulmoogra oil.  This discovery allowed Hansen’s patients to be released from hospitals and isolation facilities (Kalaupapa, Molokai).

(www.hawaii.edu.com)

ClubCast Videos!

Featured Videos!

FlashPaper Videos!

Hungry for some Midnight Snacks?

 

Downloadable Activity Sheets!